Patient Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 
 
Oct 23, 2017
 
by Patti B-Iafe on Lighthouse Family Dentistry
 
A Wonderful Emergency!!!
 

I cannot recommend Dr. Van Kooten, Fay and the entire staff enough!!! I am visiting Monterey for the month and broke a large portion of my molar off. The remaining tooth had a razor sharp edge which was cutting my tongue. Fay and Dr. Van Kooten immediately coordinated an appointment to remedy my dental emergency. Dr. Van Kooten is kind, gentle and performed an amazing restoration on my tooth. I am so incredibly grateful to the entire office for a wonderful experience!

 
StarStarStarStarStar  
 
May 5, 2015
 
by Joanne Davison on Lighthouse Family Dentistry
 
Fantastico
 

I recently switched dentist and with a friends recommendation ended up at Lighthouse family dentist. What a great experience, I'm so comfortable there and that's saying something for a dentist !! I like everyone there, The x-ray tech, Yara, Melvin, and Dr. Van Kooten know there stuff. Just like in the other reviews Dr. Van Kooten is gentle, confident and smart. Oh, and she called me the evening after my appointment just to see how I was doing. The team seems to like each other and the receptionist Fay is just a flat out jewel. 
Mush, mush and carry on Lighthouse Family Dentistry !!

StarStarStarStarStar 
 
Mar 25, 2015
 
by Anonymous on Lighthouse Family Dentistry
 
Dr VanKooten Is Gentle, Mild Mannered
 

Dr VanKooten is gentle, mild mannered and never seems pushy for treatment. Melvin is a gem and my children love him...the whole staff is friendly and helpful. The building can be hard to get to during construction on Lighthouse, but that's minor.

 
StarStarStarStarStar 
 
Mar 25, 2015
 
by Genelle on Lighthouse Family Dentistry
 
Genelle Tringali
 

I really like Dr. Van Hooten & your entire office staff. Dr. Van Hooten is so thorough & gentle. Thank You

 
 
StarStarStarStarStar 
 
Mar 25, 2015
 
by Genelle on Lighthouse Family Dentistry
 
Genelle Tringali
 

I really like Dr. Van Hooten & your entire office staff. Dr. Van Hooten is so thorough & gentle. Thank You

 
 
StarStarStarStarStar 
 
Mar 25, 2015
 
by Sabrina on Lighthouse Family Dentistry
 
The Nicest People Ever
 

The office is filled with some of the kindest and thoughtful people around. The really make coming to the dentist easy.

 
 
StarStarStarStarStar 
 
Mar 25, 2015
 
by Marlies on Lighthouse Family Dentistry
 
Great Dentist & Staff!!!
 

I had an appointment for the first time at this dentist office yesterday for a cleaning. I couldn't have been more pleased! The receptionist greeted me when I walked in she was so welcoming and friendly! The dental hygenist was very thorough and sweet! The dentist was very gentle and kind! she was very honest and gave me her professional opinion which I thought was great! I highly recommend this dentist office

 
 
StarStarStarStarStar 
 
Mar 25, 2015
 
by Jack on Lighthouse Family Dentistry
 
Always Happy!
 

Everyone at Lighthouse Family Dentistry is wonderful.

 
 
StarStarStarStarStar 
 
Mar 25, 2015
 
by Margie on Lighthouse Family Dentistry
 
Don't Hate Going To Dentist!!!
 

I have always hated going to the dentist...until now. I had to get 3 fillings and Dr. Van Kooten was very gentle. I am very impressed and satisfied!

 
 
StarStarStarStarStar 
 
Aug 14, 2014
 
by Margie Alto on Lighthouse Family Dentistry
 
Great Family Dental Office
 

Excellent care, easy to get appointment YOU want, great with kids, and a very friendly, warm office and staff!

 
 
StarStarStarStarStar 
 
Jun 8, 2014
 
by Christa on Lighthouse Family Dentistry
 
Super Nice, Very Knowledgable And Accommodating. Almost Makes You Want To Go To The Dentist ;-)
 

Super nice, very knowledgable and accommodating. Almost makes you want to go to the dentist ;-)

 
 
StarStarStarStarStar 
 
Jun 3, 2014
 
by Justin on Lighthouse Family Dentistry
 
Faye At The Front Desk Is Delightful, And Sarah The Hygienist Is Very Pleasant. Her Talent Is Apparent: She's Fast, Yet Detail Oriented. No Wasted Tim
 

Faye at the front desk is delightful, and Sarah the hygienist is very pleasant. Her talent is apparent: She's fast, yet detail oriented. No wasted time. Dr. Van Kooten is always sporting a contagious smile, and you can often hear the laugh of the other assistants during the visit. I am happy to have found this dentist's office!

 
StarStarStarStarStar 
 
May 23, 2014
 
by Anonymous on Lighthouse Family Dentistry
 
Very Friendly
 

Very friendly & knowledgable staff. Very welcoming & clean office.

 
StarStarStarStarStar 
 
May 20, 2014
 
by William on Lighthouse Family Dentistry
 
Painless...The Way I Like It!!
 

Painless...the way I like it!! Fay is also very helpful with everything!!

 
StarStarStarStarStar 
 
May 20, 2014
 
by Dan on Lighthouse Family Dentistry
 
 

I went in for a couple of fillings and everything was quick and painless. Dr. Van Kooten worked very well with her assistant to make sure I was comfortable and pain-free.

 
StarStarStarStarStar 
 
May 14, 2014
 
by Susan on Lighthouse Family Dentistry
 
 

Very friendly staff. Faye on reception is wonderful.

 
StarStarStarStarStar 
 
May 1, 2014
 
by Sheyenne on Lighthouse Family Dentistry
 
 

I had a wonderful experience and had no problems at all.

 
StarStarStarStarStar 
 
Apr 27, 2014
 
by Karen on Lighthouse Family Dentistry
 
 

As always, the staff were delightful and competent and Dr Van Kooten is absolutely wonderful. Patient, gentle and incredibly talented she is a great dentist and an artist. My teeth have never looked better. She takes the time to listen to your concerns and educates you as to the options available. She uses a lab that makes the most beautiful, natural appearing crowns and she is a master at matching the color to your natural teeth. I was distressed at the thought of having to have a crown for a front tooth but it is a perfect match and she fits it with such precision that it sits under the gum line and looks completely natural. I consider myself fortunate to have found Dr Van Kooten.......my crown is perfect! Lighthouse Family Dentistry is simply the best.

 
StarStarStarStarStar 
 
Apr 16, 2014
 
by Jennifer on Lighthouse Family Dentistry
 
 

Dr. Van Kooten and her team are wonderful. I always feel so welcomed there. Plus, I love the view of the garden patio from the examination room. Just lovely!

 
StarStarStarStarStar 
 
Jan 11, 2013
 
by Anonymous on Lighthouse Family Dentistry
 
I Don't Use Novocaine For Regular...
 

I don't use novocaine for regular cavities, and over the years have noticed that the "best" dentists have a light touch and very little discomfort. Dr. Van Cooten is one of these dentists. Plus, even my periodontist has noticed and commented on the excellence of her work.

 
 
StarStarStarStarStar 
 
Jan 11, 2013
 
by Peter on Lighthouse Family Dentistry
 
Excellent Care. Lighthouse Family...
 

Excellent Care. Lighthouse Family Dentistry is the complete package. Every aspect of Dentistry is handled professionally and friendly. Appointments, billing and book keeping are done efficiently yet with an eye towards customer concerns and care. The Dentists are the best on the Peninsula. Regardless of the procedure - the Dentists, Assistants and Hygentists handle the patient with care. I am always happy with the finished product. The personal call / check up after the appointment from Dr. Van Cooten is a nice touch and appreciated. Highly Recommend Lighthouse Family Dentistry.

 
StarStarStarStarStar 
 
Jan 11, 2013
 
by Anonymous on Lighthouse Family Dentistry
 
Lighthouse Family Dentistry Has...
 

Lighthouse Family Dentistry has a very friendly staff. Dr. VanHooten is extremely gentle and meticulous. Her dental assistant is great!

 
StarStarStarStarStar 
 
Jan 5, 2013
 
by Kathryn on Lighthouse Family Dentistry
 
Dr Van Cooten Did A Most Incredible...
 

Dr Van Cooten did a most incredible restoration on one of my large molars. Looks incredible - like a brand new tooth without a cavity. She is a most amazing dentist.

 
StarStarStarStarStar 
 
Dec 28, 2012
 
by Tom on Lighthouse Family Dentistry
 
Most High Tech Dentist Office I...
 

Most high tech dentist office I have experienced. Good friendly service. You know exact costs and what is covered by insurance and what is not.

 
StarStarStarStarStar 
 
Dec 21, 2012
 
by Joseph on Lighthouse Family Dentistry
 
A Most Positive Experience...Friendly...
 

A most positive experience...friendly staff...warm feelings...consideration for patient well being...very professional dental treatment...Dr van Kooten is an accomplished dentist and she performs in a most gentle manner..

 
StarStarStarStarStar 
 
Dec 19, 2012
 
by Savannah on Lighthouse Family Dentistry
 
My Visit Was Wonderful! I Was Worried...
 

My visit was wonderful! I was worried about getting a few cavities filled, but Dr. Van Kooten was very gentle, offered my nitris, and I could barely even feel the pokes and pinches! Thanks again!

 
StarStarStarStarStar 
 
Dec 19, 2012
 
by Anonymous on Lighthouse Family Dentistry
 
Very Friendly Staff, Hygenist Wonderful,...
 

Very friendly staff, hygenist wonderful, dentist very nice, thorough, gentle, professional.Dental assistant very friendly, good rapport with dentist. This is an older home, remodeled into a dental office--warm atmosphere, and the rooms are nice and warm! No freezing while being treated!

 
StarStarStarStarStar  
 
Dec 11, 2012
 
by Anonymous on Lighthouse Family Dentistry
 
Very Friendly Staff, Hygenist Wonderful,...
 

Very friendly staff, hygenist wonderful, dentist very nice, thorough, gentle, professional.Dental assistant very friendly, good rapport with dentist. This is an older home, remodeled into a dental office--warm atmosphere, and the rooms are nice and warm! No freezing while being treated!

 
StarStarStarStarStar 
 
Dec 7, 2012
 
by Mark on Lighthouse Family Dentistry
 
Excellent, Caring Service. Thank You, Solfrid Johansen
 

friendly, caring and professional.

 
StarStarStarStarStar  
 
Dec 7, 2012
 
by Christiana on Lighthouse Family Dentistry
 
Front Desk Staff Were Welcoming,
 

Front desk staff were welcoming, kind, and seemed glad I was there. I also had my toddler with me. Front desk staff did not make me feel that this was an inconvenience to them, and instead were especially kind to my daughter. Thank you for a thorough meeting with the dentist and very good teeth cleaning. Merry Christmas!


StarStarStarStarStar 
 
Nov 29, 2012
 
by Anonymous on Lighthouse Family Dentistry
 
Excellent Service
 

Nice front desk people to really make the visit pleasant.

 
StarStarStarStarStar 
 
Nov 20, 2012
 
by Anonymous on Lighthouse Family Dentistry
 
Lighthouse Family Dentistry
 

Great experience. Will recommend them to my friends.


StarStarStarStarStar 
 
Nov 14, 2012
 
by Monica on Lighthouse Family Dentistry
 
Great Experience
 

Add a skilled dentist and dental assistant with a cordial and intelligent front of the house staff and you have a perfect dental experience...

 
StarStarStarStarStar 

Nov 9, 2012
 
by Peter on Lighthouse Family Dentistry
 
Office Procedure!
 

Excellent care, fast and efficient. My only question is why am I presented a bill when I leave? That does not seem like proper procedure. Send me a bill when my insurance notifies you of what they cover. P Tarantino

 
StarStarStarStarStar 
 
Nov 7, 2012
 
by Genelle on Lighthouse Family Dentistry
 
Genelle Tringali
 

I really like Dr. Van Hooten & your entire office staff. Dr. Van Hooten is so thorough & gentle. Thank You

 
StarStarStarStarStar 
 
Oct 26, 2012
 
by Anonymous on Lighthouse Family Dentistry
 
Great Service
 

Wonderful staff. They keep appointment times better than any other office I've been too. I can't recommend LFD enough.

 

'Follow' us on social media!
» » »